Residents' section Executive

CAS Resident Section Executive 

Chair - Rabail Chaudhry (

Vice Chairs - Safia Nazarali, Micheal Szpejda 

Board of Directors Representative – Maria Salman ( 

Finance Officer – Melissa Liu

Past Chair – Dr Naheed Jivraj

Wellness Officer – Adam Hsieh

Simulation Olympics - Samuel Jensen

CAS Committees - Resident Representatives

Archives and Artifacts: Mike Wong, Dalhousie University

Continuing Education and Professional Development: Vacant

CAS Committee on Anesthesia Care Team (COACT): Vacant

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion - Mike Wong, Dalhousie University

Ethics: Megan Deck, University of Saskatchewan

Finance: Vacant

Medical Economics: Rabail Chaudhry, University of Toronto

Patient Safety: Haotian Wang, Dalhousie University

Physician Wellness: Vacant

Research: Colin Suen, University of Toronto

Standards: George Wang, University of Calgary

CAS International Education Foundation (CASIEF): Vacant

Current as of October 2020