CAS Board of Directors

As of August 2023

Click on the images below for bios. 

Executive Committee

Dr Giuseppe Fuda

Vice President

Dr Andrew Nice


Dr Dolores McKeen

Past President

Vanessa Foran, CAE

Chief Executive Officer

Divisional Representatives

Dr Angela Ridi

Newfoundland & Labrador

Dr Joseph Desreux

Prince Edward Island

Dr Dennis Drapeau

Nova Scotia

Dr Tim Maxwell

New Brunswick

Dr Melanie Orvold


Dr Annika Vrana

British Columbia

Ex-officio Members (voting)

Dr Mateen Raazi

ACUDA President

Dr Melissa Liu

Resident Representative

Invited Guests (non-voting)

Dr Joel Parlow


Dr Stephan K.W. Schwarz

CJA Editor In Chief

Dr Michael Cummings

RCPSC Representative
You may contact the Board of Directors through the Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society central office.